The Story

The Complete Crumb Comics was an award-winning series of collections from Fantagraphics Books which was intended to reproduce the entire body of American cartoonist and comic book artist/writer Robert Crumb’s comics work in chronological order, beginning with his fanzine work from as early as 1958.

While the series was intended to be complete, there is some material missing (most notably The Yum Yum Book, the copyright of which is owned by Crumb’s ex-wife Dana, but which has otherwise been in print as Big Yum Yum Book: the Story of Oggie and the Beanstalk).

Its publication is considered to have brought more serious attention to Crumb’s oeuvre, and was one of the earliest attempts to collect a cartoonist’s full body of work. The series lasted 17 volumes and was published up until 2005. After this, Crumb’s work will be collected in individually titled collections, and not be part of the official numbered series.

Free Comic Download

The Complete Crumb Comics – Volume 1 – 8
Language : English | Year : 1958-1972 | Size : 2.9 GB

Screenshots :

Notes :

  • If you have any difficulties to download the files, please refer to this how-to download page.
  • All of the comic files are packed on .CBR and/or .CBZ file formats. Here are some of the reader apps that i can recommend : YAC Reader (Win, OSX, Linux, iOS), ComicRack (Win, Android, iOS), CDisplayEx.
  • To extract any compressed files, I recommend using 7-Zip.
  • If you encounter any broken links or corrupt files, please write on the comment section or message me through the contact form.
  • Want to see all the comic list? Please go to this page.
Oct Donation Status $378.6 / $300 Target. Please click HERE to give us your help and support.
Hello. Add your message here.