The Story – Daring Mystery Comics #1 – 8 + Extras (1940-1941+2009)

Daring Mystery Comics #1 – 8 + Extras (1940-1941+2009) : Daring Mystery Comics is an American comic-book series published by Timely Comics, a predecessor of Marvel Comics, during the 1930-1940s period fans and historians call the Golden Age of Comic Books. Primarily a superhero anthology, it ran eight issues from 1940 to 1942, and is notable for work by Carl Burgos, Bill Everett, Alex Schomburg, and the team of Joe Simon & Jack Kirby.

Daring Mystery Comics #8 (Jan. 1942) features the first appearance of the Golden Age superhero Citizen V, who decades later appears in flashback in the Marvel series Thunderbolts, where his family and the Citizen V identity play a major part. A small handful of other Daring Mystery superheroes have been revived or have made guest appearances in modern-day titles, such as the World War II-set flashback series The Invaders and the feature “Liberty Legion” in Marvel Premiere.

Update : Aug. 25th, 2019 – Adding better quality files

Free Comic Download

Daring Mystery Comics #1 – 8 + Special (1940-1941+2009)
Language : English | Year : 1940-1941+2009 | Size : 888 MB


Daring Mystery Comics #1 – 8 + Special (1940-1941+2009)
Language : English | Year : 1940-1941+2009 | Size : 474 MB

Screenshots :


Notes :

  • If you have any difficulties to download the files, please refer to this how-to download page.
  • All of the comic files are packed on .CBR and/or .CBZ file formats. Here are some of the reader apps that i can recommend : YAC Reader (Win, OSX, Linux, iOS), ComicRack (Win, Android, iOS), CDisplayEx.
  • To extract any compressed files, I recommend using 7-Zip.
  • If you encounter any broken links or corrupt files, please write on the comment section or message me through the contact form.
  • Want to see all the comic list? Please go to this page.

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

New donation method is available. Please click here to give us your help and support.
Hello. Add your message here.