The Story

Milestone Media was founded in 1993 by a coalition of African-American artists and writers (namely Dwayne McDuffie, Denys Cowan, Michael Davis and Derek T. Dingle) who believed that minorities were severely underrepresented in American comics. Milestone Media was their attempt to correct this imbalance.

Milestone Media struck a deal with DC Comics, under which DC would publish Milestone’s comics, but Milestone would retain all legal and creative control, including copyright. The comics were published under the Milestone imprint.

All of the Milestone titles took place in the same universe, separate from the main DC Universe. Most were set in the fictional Midwestern city of Dakota; the Milestone universe is commonly referred to as the Dakotaverse. Characters from mainstream DC Comics existed only as comic book characters in the Dakota Universe, which caused confusion when the two briefly intertwined during the events of Worlds Collide in 1994. Although Worlds Collide would be remembered by all of the Milestone characters who took part in it, it was erased out of mainstream DC continuity by Zero Hour, which took place immediately afterward.

Free DC Comic Download

Milestone (Collection) Part 1
Language : English | Year : 1993-2011 | Size : 1.6 GB

Milestone (Collection) Part 1 consist of :

  • Blood Syndicate #1 – 35 (1993-1996) (326 MB)
  • Deathwish #1 – 4 (1994-1995) (36 MB)
  • Hardware #1 – 50 (1993-1997) (552 MB)
  • Icon #1 – 42 (1993-1997) (515 MB)
  • Kobalt #1 – 16 (1994-1995) (168 MB)

Milestone (Collection) Part 2
Language : English | Year : 1993-2011 | Size : 869 MB

Milestone (Collection) Part 2 consist of :

  • Long Hot Summer (001-003)(1995)
  • Milestone Forever (001-002)(2010)
  • My Name is Holocaust (001-005)(1995)
  • Shadow Cabinet (000-017)(1994-1995)
  • Static (001-045)(1993-1997)

Milestone (Collection) Part 3
Language : English | Year : 1993-2011 | Size : 751 MB

Milestone (Collection) Part 3 consist of :

  • Static Shock – Rebirth of the Cool (001-004)(2001)
  • The World Needs Heroes (001-006)(1996)
  • Wise Son – The White Wolf (001-004)(1996)
  • Worlds Collide (001)(1994)
  • Xombi v1 (000-021)(1994-1996)
  • Xombi v2 (001-006)(2011)

Screenshots :

Notes :

  • If you have any difficulties to download the files, please refer to this how-to download page.
  • All of the comic files are packed on .CBR and/or .CBZ file formats. Here are some of the reader apps that i can recommend : YAC Reader (Win, OSX, Linux, iOS), ComicRack (Win, Android, iOS), CDisplayEx.
  • To extract any compressed files, I recommend using 7-Zip.
  • If you encounter any broken links or corrupt files, please write on the comment section or message me through the contact form.
  • Want to see all the comic list? Please go to this page.

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

New donation method is available. Please click here to give us your help and support.
Hello. Add your message here.